Making money online – Inbox Dollars

Whew! This one’s been a long time in the making! And I’m not sure whether to laugh or cry. It’s pitiful really.

But yet I’m still excited! 2 years ago in March, I signed up for a website called Inbox Dollars – I’d heard that it was a legitimate site and, though it would be a very slow process, I could earn money for reading emails and taking surveys.

Well sure enough, it’s a slow one! But they do provide plenty of opportunities to earn – $0.02 per email, each an advertisement for another earning opportunity, a click to confirm you opened it, and you’re done. Plus several surveys if you have the time. usually about $1-1.50 each, as well as cash back for using coupons and their search engines, making your regular online purchases by routing through their site, etc.

I personally chose not to spend any money of my own to increase my earnings, and only chose a few select surveys and free offers. – I set up a filter on my email to sort the flow of email traffic so I would only see the emails when I chose to, and used an email address that I had already retired from personal use, but still accessed regularly.

Over the course of 2 years, and a few seconds at a time, a few extra clicks each week, I have finally earned enough to claim my first check!

My husband thinks I’m crazy, but hey! $30 is still $30! =) And I think I might just keep on a clicking!

What are some of the craziest things you’ve done to save or earn a couple of bucks?

note: the above links are my personal referral links, if you would like to explore the site yet are uncomfortable with joining with my referral code, you can find the website here.

3 thoughts on “Making money online – Inbox Dollars

  1. Perseverance:
    1 steadfastness in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success : his perseverance with the technique illustrates his single-mindedness | medicine is a field which requires dedication and perseverance.

    He that is FAITHFUL in that which is least will be FAITHFUL also in much!

  2. I still haven’t got enough for a payment from Inbox dollars… They set the bar too high!
    And I hope they will start sending out gas cards, the one I got from Gifthulk was a nice help for my family budget 🙂

  3. Gas cards would be very nice! Inbox dollars does set the bar high, but it’s not impossible! Keep at it, and I’m sure it will pay off. Since posting this, I have built up another $9 and should reach my goal of $40 by next week. Then I’m pretty sure I’ll order my check and retire my account. =) It’s been a long process!

Leave a Reply

