2012 – Here we come!

This morning I was greeted by a couple of inspiring blog posts welcoming in the new year.

My dear mother-in-law of Simply Livin’ shared on New Year’s Resolutions, with God in mind!
And Money Saving Mom featured a guest post on Setting Goals and Saving Money

You should go read them! (seriously!)

I’ve been hesitant to come up with a list of resolutions, simply for fear that once again they’ll go untouched… But at the same time I know that lowering the bar to my comfort level is no way to improve.

But I can be realistic! *smile*

Things I want to accomplish in 2012:

  • Establish a daily devotional time with my Lord.
  • Make time to regularly pursue my photography and hobbies.
  • Choose healthier meal options for my family and learn to cook them.
  • Create meal plans consistently and stick with them!
  • Eat out less and be faithful in our budgeting.
  • Follow through on projects I set out to try.
  • Complete two 12 week exercise routines to get back in shape. (I have jeans to fit into!)
  • Strengthen my lower back – be consistent.
  • Take every available moment to let go of stress, and just enjoy my family.

What are some of your resolutions?

Leave a Reply

