Knitting 101

Something has always intrigued me about knitting needles… and I’ve always wanted to learn how to use them!

So this week, I did.

Step 1 – buy knitting needles and yarn. – Chopsticks just weren’t cutting it! =)

I chose the blue sized needles because they made me happy!

And then I googled “how to knit”, which introduced me to this YouTube video tutorial. – It was a lot easier to learn than expected.

I’m not a pro by any means, but I did figure out how to turn my way-too-wide-to-be-a-scarf, and way-too-happy-to-be-a-washcloth project into this super fun handwarmer!

I still have to make the second one of course, and I still have a lot to learn (can you see my dropped stitches? =) ), but yay! =D

One thought on “Knitting 101

Leave a Reply

