December Resolutions [or Change – part 3]

I wrote last month about my definite need to change the way I approach the changes [if you missed it see part 1, and part 2].

One of my favorite bloggers of all time, Crystal Paine of MoneySavingMom.com, has been posting regularly about her 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life, and it has been an encouraging reminder of just how much more disciplined I both can – and should – be.

So with December here, and a new week beginning, I decided now is as good a time as any to sit down and hash out some realistic expectations of myself. **deep breath** here goes:

PERSONAL – Become more productive with my time and get fit again!

December’s steps to getting there:

  • Get up and start my day 3-5 days per week before 8am
  • Work out a total of at least 2 hours per week
  • Drink 3.5 gallons of water each week
  • Lose 2-3 lbs. per week – 8-12 lbs for the month
  • Do back strengthening exercises 5x per week
  • Don’t eat after 10pm!

SPIRITUAL – Commit to a Bible study and spend time in the Word each day.

PRODUCTIVITY [blog, etsy & photography]

  • Build photography website
  • Continue to blog at least 5 days per week
  • Learn how to knit
  • Make puff-lovie – post tutorial
  • Buy fabric for my full-size puff-quilt designs
  • Try making wooden photo prints
  • Finish handmade gifts for our secret santa (shh!)
  • 6 month shoot with Vivian!

HOME

  • Complete 1 load of laundry per day
  • Establish a home-cleaning routine and meal plan
  • Straighten the house and finish all the dishes each night before bed.
  • Try making homemade pizza dough
  • Don’t go insane from all the red tape involved in buying a house!

There we go! If by the end of this month I were able to check even most of these things off, I would truly feel *so* good about this challenge! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got some house work to catch up on. =)

5 thoughts on “December Resolutions [or Change – part 3]

  1. Sounds great! New commitments/challenges/goals can be a lot of fun. 🙂 Hope yours go well for you this month!

    BTW…I went back and read your part 1 post…my mom mentioned something she read recently that I’d never heard (neither had she), in the T-TAPP workout she’s been doing the past several months. They’re of the opinion that you don’t need a scale and it’s just melting inches that’s important, because you’ll gain more muscle mass in working out, which weighs a lot. I’m sure there’s a balance (and I don’t think I could give up my scale!)….but I thought it was interesting, and might be encouraging.

    I need to get better about exercise… 🙂 We walk a lot, but it’d be good to get more consistent with working out on the ball or starting T-TAPP or something… 🙂

      • Well- I don’t know a ton about it….except it seems like everywhere I hear about someone doing it! 🙂 It’s an exercise program for women that doesn’t (I don’t think) use any equipment. It’s meant to tone/strengthen….though some of their stuff might be aerobic too. My mom’s really loved it….I think it’s been relatively easy, but she said you can really feel it. I’m intrigued, but I haven’t really looked into it or asked my mom more details as would apply to actually starting it myself. 🙂

      • I googled it, and it is intriguing as it looks very simple, and low impact, which is nice. =) Personally, I’m not sure it would keep my attention for long, but I can see how it could be effective if you stuck with it.

Leave a Reply

